Get Nifty Forums Forum Index
$25.00 US
suggested retail
Get Nifty Forums
getnifty.com
 
  FAQ     Search     Memberlist     Usergroups     Register  
  Profile     Log in to check your private messages     Log in  

DFA, discarding characters, cancelling etc

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Get Nifty Forums Forum Index -> Rules Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Darkheart



Joined: 17 Jan 2005
Posts: 1
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2006 12:07 am    Post subject: DFA, discarding characters, cancelling etc Reply with quote

Just a few quick questions along with how we have been playing them so far.

Using the Dimensional Flux Agitator special ability to defend agaist cards from the deck rather than the opponents, what happens to the opponents cards? Do they go back into their hand or (if caracters) discarded. If discarded are the concidered defeated (this is importnat for Oasis)?
Also when is it play only at the start of the conflict or can you wait until they put down a number of attacking cards then use the DFA.
What happens to your cards? Do they stay in play against this new challange or put back into your hand / discarded.
Currently palyed as: palyed at any time in challange, oponents cards discarded and defeated, own cards still in play vs new challange.

If a card is used to cancel can it also be used to add it's stats to the challange.
Currently palyed as: Yes

Can a Challanger in a boredom(or Danger) challange use/play objects and characters to cancel defenders objects and characters? even if they don't add to the challange?
e.g. During boredom challange the attacker paly aylee to cancell an number of the defenders cards including the laser cannon.
Currently palyed as: yes / yes

This one may sound silly but its the kind that rules lawyers love. The section on discarding caharacters after a challange is in the getting weird section. Does this apply to getting safe challanges as well?
Currently palyed as: yes
_________________
H.I.C.E
and we do mean completly
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guest






PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2006 9:22 pm    Post subject: More Questions Reply with quote

Another interesting event happended last time I played.
Can you attack yourself ( boredom or danger) when you have tokens on the card you are attacking?

While you may not get anything out of the attack yourself, others can't interfere and there are some cards ( I think it is one of the plot cards) that let you redraw a new hand at the start of the attack.

This was used by a player who had both cards with tokens on them and a nifty token.
When he ran out of good cards to put uinder his token he would attack himslef with a danger of one or two which could be defeated by his itmes on their own.
Using the plot card he would discard his remianing hand defeat the challange, play good nifty cards under his token then repeat.

No one had a plot card they could paly to stop the cycle.
Back to top
pclips
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 30
Location: Northern Virginia

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2006 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This was very clever strategy on that player's part. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Get Nifty Forums Forum Index -> Rules Questions
 
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group