Get Nifty Forums Forum Index
$25.00 US
suggested retail
Get Nifty Forums
getnifty.com
 
  FAQ     Search     Memberlist     Usergroups     Register  
  Profile     Log in to check your private messages     Log in  

order of cancellation

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Get Nifty Forums Forum Index -> Rules Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Guest






PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 5:57 am    Post subject: order of cancellation Reply with quote

What is the order of cancellation? What happens if say player A has Dr. Crabtree and Muldy and Kruller and player B plays Aylee? Does Aylee cancel Dr. Crabtree (and objects) before he is canceled by Muldy and Kruller?
Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 5:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If all attacking characters are canceled, does the attack still continue with danger points from the plot and objects?
Back to top
pclips
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 30
Location: Northern Virginia

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anonymous wrote:
What is the order of cancellation? What happens if say player A has Dr. Crabtree and Muldy and Kruller and player B plays Aylee? Does Aylee cancel Dr. Crabtree (and objects) before he is canceled by Muldy and Kruller?


Good question. If a player has a CANCELLING card in play when a CANCELLED card is played, then that cancelation is immediate. No benefits from playing the CANCELLED card.

So in this case, Aylee goes away, and Dr. Crabtree and the objects would stay.


Last edited by pclips on Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pclips
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 30
Location: Northern Virginia

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anonymous wrote:
If all attacking characters are canceled, does the attack still continue with danger points from the plot and objects?


Yes. If it's started, it's only finished when one of the players says it is. You only need a Character to start an attack, not to win one. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Get Nifty Forums Forum Index -> Rules Questions
 
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group