Get Nifty Forums Forum Index
$25.00 US
suggested retail
Get Nifty Forums
getnifty.com
 
  FAQ     Search     Memberlist     Usergroups     Register  
  Profile     Log in to check your private messages     Log in  

Search found 27 matches
Get Nifty Forums Forum Index
Author Message
  Topic: How many pieces?
pclips

Replies: 1
Views: 23894

PostForum: Merchandise Discussion   Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 3:16 am   Subject: Re: How many pieces?
How many game peices to it are there?

110 cards, 6 Nifty tokens, 12 markers, and one rules sheet.
  Topic: KIKI and Cancellation
pclips

Replies: 2
Views: 9833

PostForum: Rules Questions   Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 3:15 am   Subject: Re: KIKI and Cancellation
With KIKI and Ferret Wings, while defending against a Danger attack, can I use the KIKI/Ferret Wings combo to cancel all opposing Characters by playing KIKI and using her Special over and over again? ...
  Topic: Interfereing When Someone's Challenging Themself
pclips

Replies: 3
Views: 12009

PostForum: Rules Questions   Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:51 pm   Subject: Interfereing When Someone's Challenging Themself
Actually, the rules state you can only interfere if invited to do so by the player losing a challenge. I think the original question was asking if other players can interfere without being invited fi ...
  Topic: Inflatable Time Machine
pclips

Replies: 4
Views: 14210

PostForum: Rules Questions   Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:47 pm   Subject: Inflatable Time Machine
When used, should the Inflatable Time Machine be put in the discard before or after shuffling the discard pile and deck together?

Before.
  Topic: order of cancellation
pclips

Replies: 3
Views: 11079

PostForum: Rules Questions   Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:55 pm   Subject: order of cancellation
If all attacking characters are canceled, does the attack still continue with danger points from the plot and objects?

Yes. If it's started, it's only finished when one of the players says it is. ...
  Topic: order of cancellation
pclips

Replies: 3
Views: 11079

PostForum: Rules Questions   Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:55 pm   Subject: order of cancellation
What is the order of cancellation? What happens if say player A has Dr. Crabtree and Muldy and Kruller and player B plays Aylee? Does Aylee cancel Dr. Crabtree (and objects) before he is canceled by ...
  Topic: No Lodoze card?
pclips

Replies: 3
Views: 28063

PostForum: Complaints   Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2006 4:23 pm   Subject: No Lodoze card?
Does this mean there will be no future expansion to the game?

Hm. I guess it means that if there is an expansion deck created, we will have to include a Lodoze.

Expansion decks have been discus ...
  Topic: DFA, discarding characters, cancelling etc
pclips

Replies: 2
Views: 11010

PostForum: Rules Questions   Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2006 4:19 pm   Subject: DFA, discarding characters, cancelling etc
This was very clever strategy on that player's part. Very Happy
  Topic: Inflatable Time Machine
pclips

Replies: 4
Views: 14210

PostForum: Rules Questions   Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 7:25 am   Subject: Inflatable Time Machine
You reshuffle both piles into a new draw deck.
  Topic: Arisia - Boston, 2006-Jan-13
pclips

Replies: 3
Views: 29668

PostForum: Conventions   Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 8:52 pm   Subject: Arisia - Boston, 2006-Jan-13
Joan is the owner of Blood and Cardstock games. She operates the B&C booth at cons, where we will often have some demo games.
  Topic: Not enough state cards
pclips

Replies: 3
Views: 12326

PostForum: Complaints   Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 8:51 pm   Subject: Not enough state cards
I'll admit there was not as much playtesting with a 2-player game. It may require some optional rule to "buy" a State card, perhaps.

Don't forget there are a number of Discard Options on cards, so ...
  Topic: Can you start a challenge without playing a card?
pclips

Replies: 0
Views: 22946

PostForum: Rules FAQ   Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 8:47 pm   Subject: Can you start a challenge without playing a card?
No.

All challenges, self-challenges included, must start with the player whose turn it is playing the appropriate card - Character for a Danger attack, Boredom for a Boredom attack.

You can win ...
  Topic: Regarding Self-Challenges (I guess I'm just question-girl)
pclips

Replies: 2
Views: 10275

PostForum: Rules Questions   Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 8:44 pm   Subject: Regarding Self-Challenges (I guess I'm just question-girl)
We have our first FAQ I think. Very Happy

All challenges must be initiated by playing the appropriate card - Character for Danger, Boredom for Boredom. You can win a challenge without playing a card, but ...
  Topic: About card negation effects
pclips

Replies: 1
Views: 9501

PostForum: Rules Questions   Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2006 7:38 am   Subject: About card negation effects
Only if they want it to. Cancelling is for your opponents.
  Topic: Question about the Playstayshun
pclips

Replies: 3
Views: 11312

PostForum: Rules Questions   Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2006 7:37 am   Subject: Question about the Playstayshun
Yep all effects of the objects of the assisting player count. Even Playstayshun.

It's rare to get a game where Playstayshun doesn't factor in, but we felt it was nice to have a couple of extra pow ...
All times are GMT
Page 1 of 2 Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group